“Think Tank” for medicine and science

In our own Study Centre of the Valens clinics we offer a path breaking range of further training courses for an international expert audience as well as our own members of staff. The offer includes all areas of neuro-rehabilitation and rehabilitation of the musculoskeletal system.

In order to develop new insights into the functionality of the nervous system, the musculoskeletal system and the psyche, we continuously develop our therapy concepts and do our own research in addition to contributing to joint research projects.

Truly great things are created in a team

That is the reason why we pass on our experiences and insights and maintain an intensive network with universities, medical experts and scientists. The Study Centre thus becomes a platform for international symposiums and a think tank for an elite.

Educational council

An educational council aids the Study Centre by ensuring the educational course offer and coordinating the interests of the various departments. The council is composed of representatives from the physicians, nursing staff, therapists and the administration. The educational council monitors efforts and resources to guarantee efficient use of both and maintain independence.

„Think Tank“ von Medizin und Wissenschaft

Im hauseigenen Study Centre der Kliniken Valens bieten wir ein wegweisendes Weiterbildungsangebot für ein internationales Fachpublikum, wie auch eigene Mitarbeitende. Das Angebot umfasst sämtliche Bereiche der Neurorehabilitation und Rehabilitation des Bewegungsapparates.

Um neue Erkenntnisse der Funktionsweise von Nervensystem, Bewegungsapparat und Psyche zu erlangen, entwickeln wir unsere Therapiekonzepte ständig weiter und betreiben selbst Forschung oder beteiligen uns an Forschungsprojekten.

Wirklich Grosses entsteht im Team

Deshalb geben wir unsere Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse weiter und pflegen ein intensives Netzwerk mit Universitäten, Medizinern und Wissenschaftlern. Das Study Centre wandelt sich dann zur Plattform für internationale Symposien und zur Denkfabrik einer Elite.

Bildungsrat

Dem Study Centre steht ein Bildungsrat zur Seite, welcher die Existenz des Weiterbildungsangebotes sichert und die Interessen der verschiedenen Abteilungen koordiniert. Dieser setzt sich zusammen aus Vertretern der Ärzte, Pflege, Therapien und Verwaltung. Der Bildungsrat überwacht Kräfte und Ressourcen, damit der Einsatz stets ökonomisch erfolgt und eine Unabhängigkeit gewährleistet ist.